skincare Hand & Foot Care

skincare Eye & Lip Care

makeup nail

makeup accessories

makeup value sets

category

SKINCARE brands

makeup brands

men colognes a - z

women perfumes a - z

Like us
Save 10%
Details Here
Return to Cellex C Speed Peel Facial Gel
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best $$ EVER spent for youthful skin!! December 7, 2012
Reviewer: UFmom from Florida  
I've been using this product for almost a decade now, and decided to write a review while shopping for a new jar. I almost panicked when my favorite beauty store stopped carrying it, but thanks Amazon for supporting my skin care addiction. If they ever stop making this product, I'm not sure what I would do. If you are serious about skin care, and even if you're not, this is the best money you can ever spend on your face!! The key to youthful skin is ex-foliate, ex-foliate, ex-foliate (and of course don't forget to follow up with a good moisturizer.) "Old" skin is usually layer upon layers of dead skin cells. You want to get rid of all the old dead skin that starts to create pits, lines, creases and is usually dull and lifeless BEFORE you add any of your other expensive products anyways. This product will buff you back to your younger self and reveal a youthful layer of skin more able to absorb and benefit from all of your other skin care products. I have had 4 or 5 facials in my life and this product is just as effective at far less the cost. I've even taken 5+ years off my husbands forehead (seriously!) I've had jars last a year or two, mostly because I'm down to ex-foliating once every two to three weeks at most. It will easily last 6+ months if you use it twice weekly as it has for me before I got married. Make sure to apply a THIN layer and wait 2 minutes. Roll and rub away all your old skin until it all falls off. The more you rub, the more dead skin you get rid of. Rinse with a warm wash cloth. You will be amazed at the results! By the way... I am a few months shy of 40 and have had MANY MANY people insist I am still in my 20's!! I owe most of that to Cellex-C Speed Peel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this product December 7, 2012
Reviewer: Joanne 1  
I have used this speed peel for 4 months now and have noticed good results. I do my own facials now once a month. If you have sensitive skin you might not want to use this as it does sting. Best not to go out in sun after using unless you protect your face first.
I will keep ordering this every 3 months!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cellex-C facial peel December 7, 2012
Reviewer: Tweet  
This is a great product, I am very pleased with the results. Not disappointed at all, pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best! December 7, 2012
Reviewer: Olga Garcia from New York, NY United States  
I agree with the previous review. This stuff is really good. It leaves your skin so soft and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An excellent product - HIGHLY recommended! December 7, 2012
Reviewer: GSD Biker Chick  
After reading the other review I have to comment. This product is one of the best. The key is to apply a thin layer, then wait ONLY a minute or two - DO NOT LET PRODUCT DRY! Moisten your fingers than slowly work in small circles all over your face where the product was applied. Re-moisten fingers as needed

The product has good "slip" it should not require hardly any "elbow grease".

Rinse entire face with warm water.

This is an excellent product made by an excellent company!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works for clogged pores, but not hormonal acne December 7, 2012
Reviewer: ariatnya from hartselle, AL  
I never had a single zit until the age of 27, but I did have terrible clogged pores despite washing multiple times a day and trying dimestore scrubs (I'm perennially poor). When I suddenly broke out with awful acne at 27, I had no idea what to do. I went to the dermatologist, who didn't much help, but when I told him that no matter what I did, my skin didn't feel clean, he recommended this. To elucidate: my chin and nose had such awful clogged pores that I could run my hand over the areas and literally FEEL the clogged matter on the surface, not to mention seeing it. It was disgusting, and nothing made it better. So I tried this. It actually worked. After one use my skin was soft and the all the clogged grossness was gone. I have been using it for eight years now and my skin is very smooth and the pores free of yuck.

What it doesn't do (for me): It doesn't clear up or treat my hormonal acne (nothing really does, not even birth control + Proactiv), it doesn't reduce acne scars (I don't have a clue if it's intended to, just letting you know it doesn't), and it doesn't reduce oil or shine. I have yet to find anything that treats any of that. Also, when I made the mistake of going on Lithium (result: cystic acne and whiteheads) it didn't do anything for those problems either. BUT, it does clean out the pores. You do have to be patient when using it: it can take me three or four minutes of rubbing my skin for the peeling to start. And I've found the bathroom MUST be dry (so don't do it after a shower). If it's humid in the room, it won't peel.

Reviewers who don't have hormonally or medication-induced acne and skin problems will probably have different results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Skin Care Product I Own! December 7, 2012
Reviewer: J. Brady "oneblackhorse"  
I purchased this product based on a review on another website. It works! This stuff does to your face exactly what a microdermabrasion does, without the expense and without the scratching, NO LIE! You apply the product lightly to a small area of your face at a time, say, starting with your chin. It has a pleasant, sort of menthol odor and feels tingly on the skin. The texture of it is thick and somewhat crumbly due to the ingredients, although it does adhere well. You let it sit on your skin for about two minutes (the point is to let it dry as much as possible, without allowing it to COMPLETELY dry out) then you start to rub the product over your skin in a circular motion or a back and forth motoin. Within a few moments of doing this, the dead skin layer on your face begins to roll up under your fingers as you move them, until all the dead skin is rolled up and falls off your face. You are left with amazing smooth glowing skin. Then you move on to th enext area, say the cheek, and repeat, and so on until you have done your entire face. Rinse or wipe you face with a clean washcloth, moisturize and go! One jar of this stuff lasts me about 5 to 6 months, as I only use the product once a week. The mex you would ever need it is twice a week and you use very small amounts. I love the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and dewy, just like after a visit to the dematologist for a microdermabrasion! I am very skeptikal when it comes to buying anything for my skin as to whether or not it actually does what it says. I don't have a lot of skin treatments. All those other products out there that claim to give you a "dermatologist demabrasion" cannot truly do that for you in such a short amount of time. This product really really CAN do what it is supposed to. I love it and it is the only true staple (besides my spf) in my skin care arsenal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love this stuff! December 7, 2012
Reviewer: M. Hammers  
This is the most wonderful and worth it spa item I have ever purchased. I got a facial and the girl used this on me. I bought it and have loved it ever since. It is not harsh and leaves your skin super soft. It seems to help with break outs and really exfoliates without irritating your skin.

Was this review helpful to you?