skincare Hand & Foot Care

skincare Eye & Lip Care

makeup nail

makeup accessories

makeup value sets

category

SKINCARE brands

makeup brands

men colognes a - z

women perfumes a - z

Like us
Save 10%
Details Here
Return to Avene Cold Cream Lip Balm
Sort By::
Page of 1


  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
good price May 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from us  
Very GOOD cream and price good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bedside staple November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Ludea  
Tried this product on Dr. recommendation. I am very pleased and would/will repurchase. I prefer to use for overnight moisturizing. It feels heavy when applied with full stroke. Lasts all night; no need to reapply, no icky morning residue. Has a pretty shimmer so a light/dabbed-on application is perfect for day wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product November 29, 2012
Reviewer: David A from Atlanta, GA  
Great product, does exactly what it should. No wonder my dermatologist recommended it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Avene Lip Balm- Better than $60 lip treatment November 29, 2012
Reviewer: RPS  
I LOVE this lip balm! I just purchased my second tube of this to keep with me at all times. I recently purchased a high end lip treatment that rhymes with "la dare" for $60 that does not come near the moisturizing and smoothing benefits of this one. This leaves your lips feeling soft and full with a hint of soft white youthful shimmer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Softened after first use, soothed irritation November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Mom of Usman from San Jose, CA  
This is similar to la Roche-Posay's lip balm, no scent and remains on. I've tried Blistex (made my lips burn and caused irritation), soft lips (worked ok, but only lasted 10 mins before needing to be reapplied), Calmex (too shiny and messy goes everywhere) and Burt's bees (stings and causes some irritation). Would recommend to those with sensitive lips, yes it is a bit more expensive however I've been through several products just to find it. La Roche is also more expensive.
BTW I now use Avenes cleanser and it also does a great job of cleansing your lips from traces of any other products including lipstick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Lip Balm Ever November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Suzanne from Englewood CO  
This is absolutely the best lip balm I have ever used. It lasts all day long.
I am definitely going to purchase it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SMOOTHING AND SOOTHING November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Gail Cooke  
We all know that good things come in small packages. This is an excellent thing that comes in a very small container.

Made in France Avene Cold Cream Lip Balm is the best I've used to date. Rich with Avene Spring Water, Avene Cold Cream Formula and Vitamins E and F, it hydrates, nourishes and protects.

The Balm is as pure as white can be so no discoloration if you're wearing it under lip color. I love to wear it overnight as I can still feel it there in the morning and know it's been softening and moisturizing my lips while I'm asleep. I've found it especially helpful during the winter months when my lips would otherwise tend to dryness.

Merci, Avene!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heals cracked lips- worth the money November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Savy shopper  
I have recurrent problems with dry, cracking lips. I cannot use any product with sunscreen in it and even my daily lipstick can cause irritation. I have tried numerous products that I can apply a night to restore my lips overnight. I had resorted to lanolin (leftover from days of nursing) which is very sticky. This product is wonderful!! I apply liberally at night and am currently using in daytime to heal a crack. It has an attractive gloss/shimmer that makes it fine for daytime use. It is worth the price and Supersaver shipping is great!

Was this review helpful to you?